PLEASE NOTE: You may NOT be able to locate a crash report if the following conditions apply:
Reports for traffic crashes that are Reportable* to the North Dakota Department of Transportation are available for purchase online. Customers will receive their report(s) immediately if the report is available for purchase. There is a $7 fee to locate and provide the crash report.
To obtain a copy of the State of North Dakota crash report, a person must be able to provide at least two of the following:
If you don’t have this information, please contact the Law Enforcement Agency that investigated the crash to obtain these details.
*North Dakota Century Code 39-08-09 defines a reportable crash as a motor vehicle traffic crash which results in injury, fatality, or at least $4,000 in total property damage. Crashes involving undomesticated animals where there was no injury or fatality, regardless of the property damage amount, are not reportable.
If you need additional information please contact us by clicking on the contact us link below.