NDDOT Name-A-Plow Contest

North Dakota Plow Names Selected

snow plow

The North Dakota Department of Transportation (NDDOT) has selected the winners for the first NDDOT Name-A-Plow Contest. A total of 856 snowplow names were submitted from across North Dakota throughout the duration of the contest, which ran from Nov. 3-30.

Winners will have the opportunity to meet with the operator of the plow they named, as well as have their snowplow name displayed on the snowplow.

2021 NDDOT Name-A-Plow Contest winners:

  • Bismarck District: Darth Blader
  • Devils Lake District: Blizzard Wizard
  • Dickinson District: Plowasaurus Rex
  • Fargo District: Below Zero Hero
  • Grand Forks District: Storming Norman
  • Minot District: Truck Norris
  • Valley City District: Orange Thunder
  • Williston District: Plowzilla