Is DISTRACTED DRIVING worth $100?
Learn about the new ND Distracted Driving Law

Donor Registry

Donor Registry

How Can I Add My Name to the North Dakota Donor Registry?

Donate Life

If you are at least 14 years old, you may add your name to the North Dakota Donor registry by answering “yes” on our application when you visit a North Dakota Driver’s License Site to obtain your driver license, permit or ID card.

Optionally changing your donor designation online will require:

  • Your full name as it appears on your driver’s license, permit or ID card
  • Your Driver’s License, Permit, or Identification Number
  • Your Date of Birth
  • The last 4 digits of your Social Security Number

How can I remove my name from the North Dakota Donor Registry?

A ND Drivers License Site will allow you to remove your name from the North Dakota registry by answering “no” on our application while obtaining your driver license, permit or ID card.

Optionally changing your donor designation online will require:

  • Your full name as it appears on your driver license, permit or ID card
  • Your Driver’s License, Permit, or Identification Number
  • Your Date of Birth
  • The last 4 digits of your Social Security Number

What is the Age Requirement for Organ Donor Registration?

You must be at least 14 years old to register as a donor.

Do I Need to Purchase a New Card?

No, you do not need to purchase a new card. Your donor designation is not required on the permit, license or ID card. However, if you wish to purchase a duplicate card for $8, you may.

Will I Receive Confirmation that My Donor Status Changed?

Yes. If your donor designation is changed, you will receive a follow up letter listing your new donor designation. In the case of a minor, the letter will be addressed to the parent or legal guardian of the minor.

Where is the closest Driver’s License Site?

Drivers License Sites, locations, days/hours of operation and phone numbers.

Where Can I Go for More Information?

LifeSource manages organ donation activities in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and portions of Western Wisconsin. For more information, you may contact LifeSource at 1-888-5-DONATE or visit their website.